Have you been shortlisted for a Young Leaders Award?

Who’s in the running for a prestigious Young Leaders Award this November? Our expert judging panel has picked their cream of the crop…

The shortlist is here for the 2015 Young Leaders Awards, in association with University Business magazine.

In its inaugural year, the awards has prompted a fantastic response from across higher education with a large number of nominations across all categories. Our panel of expert judges were highly impressed with the standard of entries. Chaired by University Business Editor Rebecca Paddick, the panel included Stewart Ross (University of Leeds and CUBO), Melanie Loizou (consultancy Fish Climb Trees), Rebecca Petford (EAUC Scotland programme coordinator), Karla Youngs (JISC national services director) and Lee Fellows (University of Edinburgh and ASRA).

To find out who the winners are, why not book to come along to the awards ceremony on 4 November at London’s Park Lane Hotel – winners will be kept top secret until then.

In the meantime, here’s a look at our amazing shortlist: 

Digital Trailblazer
Daniel Wilson – University of Sunderland
Liam Ross – Loughborough University
Bethan Michael – University of Bedfordshire

Nifty Networker
Elizabeth Granger – University of Central Lancashire
Ian Moody – University of Sunderland
Mark Leach – Wonkhe

Marketing Magician
Janine Heath – Harper Adams University
Laura Coulthard – Harper Adams University
Amy Cory – University of Leicester

Admin Angel
Holly Stainburn – Sheffield Hallam University
Lucy Sanderson – Lancaster University
Alison Usher – University of Leeds

People Pioneer
Amy Wilkinson – University of Durham
Lucy Whitehead – University of Leicester
Gemma Smales – University of Leeds

Sustainability Champion
Louisa Critchlow – University of Sheffield
Alexander Clark – University of Manchester
Katie Ferneyhough – Staffordshire University

People’s Choice
Katie Ferneyhough – Staffordshire University
Katherine Duke – Royal Agricultural University, Cirencester
Ian Moody – University of Sunderland

Good luck to all our nominees and we look forward to announcing the results!